Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Yes, and the fee depends on the weight and which landfill you are utilizing. We accept cash, credit card, and checks.
Show All Answers
The Construction and Demolition (C & D) site and the Municipal Solid Waste (MSW) site, located on GA Hwy 110, are open Monday – Friday from 7:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. and on Saturdays from 7:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m.
The Old Still Yard Waste site, located on Old Still Road, is open on Saturdays from 7:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m.
All sites are closed on Sundays.
Both the Municipal Solid Waste (MSW) site and the Construction & Demolition (C & D) site are located in extreme southwest Camden County on Georgia Highway 110. The C & D site is about 1.6 miles north of the intersection with Georgia Highway 40 and the MSW site is about 2.75 miles north of the intersection with Georgia Highway 40. Although the address is listed as Folkston, both sites are in the unincorporated area of southwest Camden County. The Old Still Road Yard Waste site is located in Kingsland.
Furniture goes to the Municipal Solid Waste (MSW) Landfill located at 2750 Highway 110, Folkston, Georgia 31537.
Uncceptable wastes at both sites:
We DO NOT accept liquid paint. We can accept dry paint however. You can mix sawdust or kitty litter in it to dry it out, or leave the lid off to turn it into a solid.
Camden County residents may bring residential yard waste to the Old Still Yard Waste Site located at 4883 Old Still Road W, Kingsland. This site is open from 7:00 a.m. until 11:00 a.m. on Saturdays only. No commercial customers.
Certain special waste can also be accepted but must be pre-approved. To obtain approval for special waste, a special waste application must be submitted to the Solid Waste Department along with an analytical or TCLP of the waste. For more information on special waste or to obtain a special waste application, please call (912)-510-5854.
We require the use of tarps and straps on waste loads, as required by state law, or you will not be allowed to dispose of your waste.